I trust in the existence of a beautiful world – a poem

 

I trust in the existence of a beautiful world

 

on a silver night’s dream

jasmin-scented and velvet

feelings of a gentle breeze caress the moon

and fairies beckon me with their pairs of wings

 

fairy wings

 

silvery leaves hum sweet melodies

and the song of insects talk of affection

earthly silence surrounds this glistening bliss

it is peaceful and serene

 

in this stary night of brilliant rapture

all I hear is the language of true eternal love

pojected not by words but by mesmerizing sounds

played with the filaments of hearts themselves

 

as soon as my soul may be complete and filled

with plenty of this luscious shining beauty

I would be free to continue home

with a ray of this light in my own affluent heart

 

this light given to me as a keepsake

by miraculous fairies with quivering wings

telling me to pass on what I myself cannot keep

so other’s hearts may also beam with this special light of love

 

I hide this light into my smile

and that is how I pass it on

let others feel the love of pure nights

sending their delightful dream

 

and that is how this enchanting light

will reach your heart

that is when you too can touch it

shining and reflected on the face of other’s

 

very free translation and adaptation of an idea after a poem by Természetes Gyógymódok

hu-hu.facebook.com

Leave a Reply

